I’ve talked about my sister before, Amy, and alot of times, she’s the one who reaps the

My siser, Amy.

My siser, Amy.

benefits of my baking. This time was no exception. In fact this time, it was about her, and it wasn’t even her birthday.

First off, Amy is extremely lazy, and it takes you telling her like 20 times (or more) before you can get her to do ANYTHING. It’s quite annoying, my mother and I have several conversations about this.  Of course, now you’re all wondering why I’m writing about my sister and her lazy habits, trust me, it has to do with everything.

Now it was probably the second week in November, and my sister was supposed to have brought up my Christmas decorations up the week before – she didn’t. Her excuse? “I don’t feel like it.” – This is her excuse for everything, actually. Sometimes it’s whiny, actually most of the time it’s whiny because I’ve been bugging the crap out of her. I can’t help it, if you don’t but her, nothing, and I mean nothing, gets done.

This year, I came up with a bona fide way to get her to do what I wanted. I bribed her. And it worked.

Oodles of Cookies

Oodles of Cookies

I told her that I would make her White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies if she would bring up ALL my christmas decorations. You should know that these are her FAVORITE cookies, she can’t say no to them. Although I was going to make her these cookies anyway, as a “sorry I made your cupcakes so late,” thing, but I really had to find some way to motivate her to get my stuff up. So I started her cookies while she brought them all up, like promised. I’m just EXTREMELY late in getting this post made. Whoops. I promise, I will have another post soon about my sugar cookies. And another with cupcakes (if she ever gets the window done, I have a bribe going on that one too.)

I don’t have any special recipies for anything (except my Christams Cookies, that’s my grandmother’s recipe) – so I used that recipe on the back of the Nestle Tollhouse bag. How boring. Although, I’m gong to have to fix the recipe next time, I felt there was something off… although Amy didn’t.

I haven’t yet figured out what was wrong with the cookies, but it wasn’t because they were burnt or anything… okay so IMAG0878the first ones out of the oven were… but Amy ate them anyway, with milk. I hate my oven though, like I’ve said before, I live in an apartment, and I don’t have a choice about my oven. Also three of my four burners STILL don’t work. I had to cook Thanksgiving dinner with one freaking burner, talk about a nightmare… for a chef anyway. Back to point, all the cookies, even the non-burned one- had this crunch that I didn’t like. So I have to adjust the recipe, less sugar maybe? I don’t know. I have to study the recipe, because trust me, I understand the whole baking science thing, had a take a class on it.

But other than the fact that I wasn’t happy with the final result, they weren’t bad. I don’t like white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, proved by the fact that I made regular choclate chip cookies a few days later just so I’d have some cookies to eat. I don’t mind the white choclate chip cookies, but give me a regular cookie over the macadamia nut ones anyday.

So that’s my blog for today (unless I get my Christmas Cookies made today and post that… go ahead, you can laugh an the unlikleyness since it took me a month to get this one up.)

In an additional note – I really want to make a cheesecake and some ravioli – although not together – so one day, there’ll be an entry on my first ACTUAL attempts… with pictures to see how they turn out, good or bad… hmm

White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies & Milk

White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies & Milk

Anyway,  until next time – Jessi

