I realized that when I spoke yesterday about Internet being the best friend of a writer, that’s incorrect. Yes, it is vital to the process.

But the other thing that is quite essential is the notebook, the pen, and possibly the laptop or computer, depending on the writer. I simply coudln’t write without any of these things.

Sometimes I have to have that pen and paper to write, other’s I can’t write without my keyboard in front of me. It’s strange. But no matter what, I love to write. And I write best in the middle of the night. I don’t know why, but I do. And I have to have music when I write.

So what may be my best friend’s as a writer, wouldn’t necessarily be someone elses. My best friend’s when writing are my computer, my music, and my pen. Because I put any idea down in notebooks and on post-its, so that I don’t lose it, even if it’s years old, I do find them eventually. I may not use them all the time, but I do find them. Except when my sister finds my post its on the floor and mistakenly throws them away, which, thanks Amy. Thanks for that.

But if any of these things were to fail me and were were to have a falling out… okay. Enough joking. Internet really does help a writer though, but I’ve already posted about that one. I do not need to really go into just how it helps.

Usually I would update you on one of my books. Or my life, but other than some best friend drama (her boyfriend just broke up with her through a text) I have nothing new for you guys. So this is where I will leave you, because the best friend drama needs to stay outta my blog until it passes.

I’ll talk to you next time.

– Jessi

